Turn your employees into innovators!

INNOVATION TRAINING

for medium-sized companies and corporate departments with 30 or more employees

Our training concept was designed and implemented on the basis of the competencies of the Harvard Business School in Boston and in collaboration with professors from the International School of Management in Cologne.

The exciting thing about our concept: We do not train dry theory, but orient ourselves “live” to the actual challenges of your company.

We support you in training your employees to become innovators in order to strengthen your innovation culture and take it to a higher level. The result and added value is an innovation strategy that ensures your future viability in a dynamic competitive environment.

Turn your employees into innovators!

INNOVATION TRAINING

Our training concept was designed and implemented on the basis of the competencies of the Harvard Business School in Boston and in collaboration with professors from the International School of Management in Cologne.

The exciting thing about our concept: We do not train dry theory, but orient ourselves “live” to the actual challenges of your company.

We support you in training your employees to become innovators in order to strengthen your innovation culture and take it to a higher level. The result and added value is an innovation strategy that ensures your future viability in a dynamic competitive environment.

Do you need to innovate at all?

Well, are you successful?

If you have a successful product, then you will get competition!
Its sole aim is to make your offer more efficient, simpler, cheaper or better in order to take market share from you. You have to innovate to differentiate yourself. You’re the hunted one! But are you fast enough?

You need an innovation strategy!

Without strategy and training, however, you will not be able to innovate alone.
The Innovators Institute can help you with this.

It’s easier than you think!

Do you need to innovate at all?

Well, are you successful?

If you have a successful product, then you will get competition!
Its sole aim is to make your offer more efficient, simpler, cheaper or better in order to take market share from you. You have to innovate to differentiate yourself. You’re the hunted one! But are you fast enough?

You need an innovation strategy!

Without strategy and training, however, you will not be able to innovate alone.
The Innovators Institute can help you with this.

It’s easier than you think!

INNOVATE SMART!

with the Innovators Institute

Developing an innovation strategy is not Rocket science.
We’ll help you find your strategy.

  • What is innovation?
  • Why do you have to innovate?
  • How important is innovation to you?
  • What do you want to innovate at all?
  • How can you innovate?
  • Who organizes innovation for you?

Lay the foundation for your innovation strategy.
Lay the foundation for your future with the Innovators Institute.

Why do innovation activities fail?

» Innovation is not the priority!

Whether it’s a lack of management commitment or mental and organizational barriers in the company – an innovation manager on the broad floor alone can’t establish an innovation culture. In the end, daily business is becoming more and more important.

» No innovation competence present!

A lack of innovation and methodological competence among management and employees, and a trial & error principle that is lived out regularly lead to misinvestments into the millions. This is frustrating and leads to resignation.

» Existing innovation systems no longer work!

The company suggestion scheme, established in 1872, and the continuous improvement process, introduced in the 1950s, are obsolete and deliver weak results. Do we really want to innovate in 2019 with 19th century methods?

Mentors and Influencer

The inspiration for the training concept came from the founder Oliver Bludau during his academic work at the Harvard Business School. Prof. Michael L. Tushman and Prof. Gary P. Pisano have made a significant contribution to the development that also enables Innovators Institute customers to participate in the innovation capabilities of one of the best business schools in the world.

“Now more than ever before, companies must innovate and ambidextrously exploit existing strategy while exploring new possibilities. My best wishes to everyone at the Innovators Institute in their effort to leave a footprint in the world of idea management and crowd innovation.”

Cambridge, April 2018
Sincerely,

Michael L. Tushman
Harvard Business School
Professor for organizational change and innovation

“It was a real pleasure for me to mentor you at HBS, and I hope the lessons from that experience are proving helpful to the excellent work you do at the Innovators Institute.”

Cambridge, February 2019
Sincerely,

Gary P. Pisano
Harvard Business School
Professor of Business Administration

Creative Construction
The DNA of sustained Innovation

This book shows that established companies can build a strategy, system and culture of innovation that creates sustainable growth:

Every company wants to grow, and the most proven way is innovation.

The common opinion is that only disruptive, agile start-ups can be innovative; as soon as a company gets older, bigger and more complex, inertia sets in. Gary Pisano’s remarkable research, conducted over three decades, and his exceptional local experience with established companies that have gone beyond the start-up phase, provide new insights into how the experience and opportunities of established companies can be leveraged for innovation benefits.

Our mission

We support companies to innovate independently.

Our society must constantly innovate. Without innovation there is no progress, without progress there is no future. Companies and organizations are part of our society.

Innovation must have the same value in a company as any other business process.

Lack of innovation competence in companies leads to inertia and competitive disadvantages.

The Innovators Institute offers innovation trainings to medium-sized organizations as well as departments of large companies with 30 employees or more, which increase the internal innovation capability and make companies fit for the future.

Our values

Our passion is teaching and promoting. We love to pass on our knowledge if it makes our customers and our employees more successful. We are enthusiastic about innovation and love our work and our products.

For dynamic companies, we are the world’s leading companion on the road to securing the future because we have the most competent employees and the most qualified technologies to answer company-relevant questions. We respect everyone, are open and tolerant.

We are not a management consultancy. We see the whole thing from the perspective of the entrepreneur, because we ourselves are entrepreneurs. Our approach is to give greater importance to innovation in German companies again. Our goal is to create added value for our customers.

We are constantly training ourselves (be the best yourself), are success-oriented and do not exaggerate. We don’t delegate problems, we solve them. Trust is a valuable asset – what we say, we do.

For us, responsibility means to have successfully integrated employees into innovation processes, to have them made to innovators, so that you can implement innovations yourself and only need us temporarily or not at all in the long term, developing the entrepreneurial thinking of your employees, strengthening an Innovation culture, finding new business models and strengthen the sustainability of a company. We are always open and honest, even if it is unpleasant, we speak plainly.

BLOG

Is success hereditary?

As part of our project on Regional South Westphalia 2025, we sat together as a team and first asked ourselves who the typical South Westphalian is. When it came to the South Westphalian entrepreneurs, Chris asked the question: Do entrepreneurs inherit success to their children? [...]

Can we stop the swan song on the German economy?

About a year ago, on June 21, 2018, our founder Oliver Bludau warned in the MoreFire Kneipentalk “Does the German middle class oversleep digitalization?” that Germany is about to lose its leading position due to the self-assertion of entrepreneurs and managers as well as an [...]

Big companies can’t innovate, can they?

Beginning in the 1980s, science was concerned with why companies as successful and innovative as Xerox, Polaroid, Kodak, Nokia, AT&T or Yahoo – to name but a few – seem to have gradually lost their innovative power and were pushed out of the market by [...]

Machen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zu Innovatoren!

INNOVATIONSTRAINING

für Mittelstand und Konzernabteilungen ab 30 Mitarbeitern

Unser Trainingskonzept wurde auf Basis der Kompetenzen der Harvard Business School in Boston und in Zusammenarbeit mit Professoren der International School of Management in Köln entworfen und umgesetzt.

Das Spannende an unserem Konzept: Wir trainieren nicht die trockene Theorie, sondern orientieren uns „live“ an den tatsächlichen Herausforderungen Ihres Unternehmens.

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Mitarbeiter zu Innovatoren auszubilden, um damit Ihre Innovationskultur zu stärken und auf eine höhere Ebene zu führen. Ergebnis und Mehrwert sind eine Innovationsstrategie , die Ihre Zukunftsfähigkeit in einem dynamischen Wettbewerb gewährleistet.

Machen Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter zu Innovatoren!

INNOVATIONSTRAINING

Unser Trainingskonzept wurde auf Basis der Kompetenzen der Harvard Business School in Boston und in Zusammenarbeit mit Professoren der International School of Management in Köln entworfen und umgesetzt.

Das Spannende an unserem Konzept: Wir trainieren nicht die trockene Theorie, sondern orientieren uns „live“ an den tatsächlichen Herausforderungen Ihres Unternehmens.

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Mitarbeiter zu Innovatoren auszubilden, um damit Ihre Innovationskultur zu stärken und auf eine höhere Ebene zu führen. Ergebnis und Mehrwert sind eine Innovationsstrategie , die Ihre Zukunftsfähigkeit in einem dynamischen Wettbewerb gewährleistet.

Müssen Sie überhaupt innovieren?

Nun, sind Sie erfolgreich? 

Haben Sie ein erfolgreiches Produkt, dann werden Sie Wettbewerb bekommen!
Dessen einziges Ziel ist es, Ihr Angebot effizienter, einfacher, günstiger oder besser zu machen,  um Ihnen Marktanteile abzunehmen. Sie müssen innovieren, um sich zu differenzieren. Sie sind der Gejagte! Doch sind Sie schnell genug?

Sie brauchen eine Innovationsstrategie!

Ohne Strategie und Training werden Sie allerdings nicht alleine innovieren können.
Genau hierbei hilft Ihnen das Innovators Institute.

Es ist einfacher, als Sie denken!

Müssen Sie überhaupt innovieren?

Nun, sind Sie erfolgreich? 

Haben Sie ein erfolgreiches Produkt, dann werden Sie Wettbewerb bekommen!
Dessen einziges Ziel ist es, Ihr Angebot effizienter, einfacher, günstiger oder besser zu machen,  um Ihnen Marktanteile abzunehmen. Sie müssen innovieren, um sich zu differenzieren. Sie sind der Gejagte! Doch sind Sie schnell genug?

Sie brauchen eine Innovationsstrategie!

Ohne Strategie und Training werden Sie allerdings nicht alleine innovieren können.
Genau hierbei hilft Ihnen das Innovators Institute.

Es ist einfacher, als Sie denken!

SMART INNOVIEREN!

mit dem Innovators Institute

Eine Innovationsstrategie zu entwickeln ist keine Raketenwissenschaft.
Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihre Strategie zu finden.

  • Was ist Innovation?
  • Warum müssen Sie innovieren?
  • Welchen Stellenwert hat Innovation bei Ihnen?
  • Was wollen Sie überhaupt innovieren?
  • Wie können Sie innovieren?
  • Wer organisiert die Innovationen bei Ihnen?

Legen Sie den Grundstein für Ihre Innovationsstrategie.
Legen Sie den Grundstein für Ihre Zukunft mit dem Innovators Institute.

Unsere Angebote

Warum scheitern Innovationsaktivitäten?

» Innovation hat keine Priorität!

Ob mangelndes Commitment des Management oder mentale und organisatorische Barrieren im Unternehmen – ein Innovationsmanager auf weiter Flur kann alleine keine Innovationskultur etablieren. Das Daily Business ist am Ende stets wichtiger.

» Keine Innovationskompetenz vorhanden!

Fehlende Innovations- und Methodenkompetenz bei Management und Mitarbeitern und ein gelebtes Trial & Error-Prinzip führen regelmäßig zu Fehlinvestitionen in Millionenhöhe. Das frustriert und führt zu Resignation.

» Bestehende Innovationssysteme funktionieren nicht mehr!

Das betriebliche Vorschlagswesen, begründet 1872, und der kontinuierliche Verbesserungsprozess, eingeführt in den 1950er Jahren, sind veraltet und liefern schwache Ergebnisse. Wollen wir wirklich im Jahre 2019 mit Methoden des 19.Jahrhunderts innovieren?

Mentoren und Impulsgeber

Die Inspiration für das Trainingskonzept hat der Gründer Oliver Bludau während seiner akademischen Arbeit an der Harvard Business School erhalten. Prof. Michael L. Tushman und Prof. Gary P. Pisano haben einen maßgeblichen Beitrag bei der Entwicklung geleistet, der den Kunden des Innovators Institute ebenfalls ermöglicht, an den Innovationskompetenzen einer der besten Business Schools der Welt teilhaben zu können.

„Now more than ever before, companies must innovate and ambidextrously exploit existing strategy while exploring new possibilities. My best wishes to everyone at the Innovators Institute in their effort to leave a footprint in the world of idea management and crowd innovation.“

Cambridge, April 2018
Sincerely,

Michael L. Tushman
Harvard Business School
Professor for organizational change and innovation

„It was a real pleasure for me to mentor you at HBS, and I hope the lessons from that experience are proving helpful to the  excellent work you do at the Innovators Institute.“

Cambridge, February 2019
Sincerely,

Gary P. Pisano
Harvard Business School
Professor of Business Administration

Creative Construction
The DNA of sustained Innovation

Dieses Buch zeigt, dass etablierte Unternehmen eine Strategie, ein System und eine Kultur der Innovation aufbauen können, die nachhaltiges Wachstum schafft:

Jedes Unternehmen will wachsen, und der bewährteste Weg ist die Innovation.

Die gängige Meinung ist, dass nur disruptive, agile Start-ups innovativ sein können; sobald ein Unternehmen älter, größer und komplexer wird, setze die Trägheit ein. Gary Pisanos bemerkenswerte Forschung, die über drei Jahrzehnte hinweg durchgeführt wurde, und seine außergewöhnliche Erfahrung vor Ort mit etablierten Unternehmen, die über die Startphase hinausgegangen sind, liefern neue Erkenntnisse darüber, wie die Erfahrung und die Möglichkeiten etablierter Unternehmen für Innovationsvorteile genutzt werden kann.

Unsere Mission

Wir unterstützen Unternehmen dabei, selbständig zu innovieren.

Unsere Gesellschaft muss ständig innovieren. Ohne Innovation kein Fortschritt, ohne Fortschritt keine Zukunft. Unternehmen und Organisationen sind ein Teil unserer Gesellschaft.

Innovation muss den gleichen Stellenwert in einem Unternehmen haben, wie jeder andere Geschäftsprozess.

Mangelnde Innovationskompetenz in Unternehmen führt zu Trägheit und Wettbewerbsnachteilen.

Das Innovators Institute bietet mittelständische Organisationen sowie Abteilungen von Großunternehmen ab 30 Mitarbeiter Innovationstrainings, die die interne Innovationsfähigkeit steigert und Unternehmen zukunftsfähig macht.

Unsere Werte

Unsere Leidenschaft ist das Lehren und Fördern. Wir lieben es, unser Wissen weiterzugeben, wenn wir damit unsere Kunden und unsere Mitarbeiter erfolgreicher machen. Wir sind begeistert von Innovation und lieben unsere Tätigkeit und unsere Produkte.

Für dynamische Unternehmen sind wir der weltweit führende Begleiter auf dem Weg der Zukunftssicherung, weil wir über die kompetentesten Mitarbeiter und die qualifiziertesten Technologien zur Beantwortung von unternehmensrelevanten Fragen verfügen. Wir respektieren jeden, sind offen und tolerant.

Wir sind keine Unternehmensberatung. Wir sehen das Ganze aus dem Blick des Unternehmers, weil wir selbst Unternehmer sind. Unser Ansatz ist, Innovation in deutschen Unternehmen wieder eine größere Bedeutung zukommen zu lassen. Unser Ziel ist, Mehrwert für unsere Kunden zu schaffen.

Wir bilden uns selbständig permanent weiter (be the best yourself), sind erfolgsorientiert und übertreiben nicht. Wir delegieren keine Probleme, wir lösen sie. Vertrauen ist ein hohes Gut – Was wir sagen, machen wir auch.

Für uns bedeutet Verantwortung, dass wir Mitarbeiter erfolgreich in Innovationsprozesse eingebunden haben, sie zu Innovatoren weitergebildet haben, damit Sie selbst Innovationen umsetzen können und uns langfristig nur noch zeitweise oder gar nicht mehr benötigen, das unternehmerische Denken der Mitarbeiter ausgebaut haben, eine Innovationskultur in Unternehmen gestärkt, neue Geschäftsmodelle gefunden und die Zukunftsfähigkeit eines Unternehmens sicherer gemacht haben.  Wir sind immer offen und ehrlich, auch wenn es unangenehm ist, wir reden Klartext.

BLOG

Aktuelles Fachwissen, Best Practices aus Unternehmen und wertvolle Fakten rund um Innovation.

Abonnieren Sie noch heute unseren Blog!
Unser Ziel – Mehrwert für Sie!

Wie wichtig sind Geldprämien für die Crowd?

Für die Ideenfindung im Rahmen von Innovationsaktivitäten nutzen Unternehmen neben den eigenen Mitarbeitern auch die Kreativität und „Weisheit der Vielen“ – der sogenannten Crowd. Doch wie motiviere ich die Crowd, ihre Ideen mit mir zu teilen? Wie bewege ich Menschen dazu, sich überhaupt mit meiner [...]

Ist Erfolg vererbbar?

Im Rahmen unseres Projektes zur Regionale Südwestfalen 2025 haben wir im Team zusammengesessen und uns zunächst einmal gefragt, wer denn eigentlich so der typische Südwestfale ist. Als es um die südwestfälischen Unternehmer ging, stellte Chris die Frage: Vererben die Unternehmer da eigentlich den Erfolg an [...]

Können wir den Abgesang auf die deutsche Wirtschaft stoppen?

Bereits vor rund einem Jahr am 21.06.2018 hat unser Gründer Oliver Bludau im MoreFire Kneipentalk „Verschläft der deutsche Mittelstand die Digitalisierung?“ eindringlich davor gewarnt, dass Deutschland dabei ist, seine Vorreiterstellung aufgrund der Selbstherrlichkeit von Unternehmern und Managern sowie einer zu positiven Selbsteinschätzung der Wirtschaft zu [...]

Weitere Beiträge laden